Skip to content

lately

October 13, 2008

Just an update on life.

We received some new photos of our daughter last week.  One of my favorites is below.  We are still waiting on China to give us approval to go and get her.  I think we may in the calm before the storm of when we get this little one.  It is amazing how much you can love a picture.

A lesson I recently gave at church is up on the website HERE.  The date is Sept. 14th.  titled “What are you afraid of”  or you can subscribe in itunes which I just noticed has another lesson of mine up that isn’t on the website.  It is called “Your image of Jesus”

Our house is finally repaired, but it is worse than moving!  Not only is all your stuff moved twice but it is all covered in dust and non of it is boxed up.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2008 1:38 pm

    Glad to know you are still ticking. That was my favoirte too of the ones Kim posted.

  2. October 13, 2008 1:47 pm

    I think it must be a hold over from Nixon’s visit to China…and yes I am still alive.

  3. October 13, 2008 7:10 pm

    She is precious. We are all anxiously awaiting with you! I showed Rachel’s picture to my crew, including our Rachel. I hope you don’t have too long of a wait – it must be surreal for your family right now.

  4. October 13, 2008 7:15 pm

    And I’m thankful your house is finished – you have had a lot going on!!

  5. October 13, 2008 9:02 pm

    Cute.
    Thank you for sharing this with us.
    She is a true blessing in your life.

  6. October 17, 2008 6:31 am

    Have I told you recently what a joy it is to come here and read of your grace-filled life among your family and church family?

  7. October 18, 2008 2:48 pm

    She is darling, Tommy!

    I’m glad your house is now re-constructed. But, I can imagine what a big mess it must be still, as you say, from all of the dust, etc. Hire somebody to come clean it up for you spic and span, so you and Kim can take a break from it and get a fresh start.

    That’s my advice – for what it’s worth!

    Dee

Leave a Reply

