Skip to content

thankful

February 17, 2010

One of the things that the 60:60 think has been helping me do is to be more thankful.  To recall the things I have to be thankful for.  Now that doesn’t mean that I wasn’t freaking out with anxiety just the other day over money.  I did pray about and to be honest I felt just as bad after each prayer.

But back to thankful.  I write this down to help me remember it.  But last night Me and Eli (14) and Caleb (9) stayed up watching the Bulldogs try to topple Kentucky.  Kim was not home and I had already put the younger ones in bed.  After the game Eli made the effort to walk back to where I was and give me a hug and say good-night.  Pretty good for a 14 year old boy young man.  I am thankful for that.  If there were nothing else, that is worth being thankful for.

I’m also thankful for my friend and shepherd Newton, who each week meets and listens and guides me to be a better more Christ like person.  It is a blessing to have a man older than yourself that you can want to be more like.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2010 8:18 am

    It is a great thing to remember all of our blessings even in the midst of our worries and fears. There is nothing better than a hug from my kids to put everything else in perspective.

  2. September 17, 2010 4:40 am

    How your project develops?

Leave a Reply

